NHL on HDNet

Discussion in 'The Business of Hockey' started by CODevilsFan, Aug 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CODevilsFan

    CODevilsFan Registered User

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Not sure if this has been posted yet, but I emailed HDNet about them showing games this season and this is the response I got.

    HDNet plans to carry two to three NHL games per week for the 05-06
    season. A full schedule will not be ready until later in September and
    we will post it to the website as soon as it is available.

    Thanks for the email and please feel free to contact us with any other
    questions.
     
  2. sandman441

    sandman441 Registered User

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    6,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ALASKA
    I know they showed a few games of the stanley cup finals for the last hockey season. I really didn't watch it though but I think it's a pretty good channel.
     
  3. X-SHARKIE

    X-SHARKIE Registered User

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    9,362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Janesville Wisconsin
    Home Page:
    I watched.... NHL Relived on HDNET which were games months later.

    Does anyone know if they'll show live games?? Or how will they go about showing them?

    Thanks.
     
  4. HDNet is about as pretty an HD feed as you could hope for.
     
  5. Maken*

    Maken* Guest

    I wonder if we will ever see HDNet here in Canada?
     
  6. Jori

    Jori Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    20,333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    169
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Home Page:
    Great news :handclap:
     
  7. PeterSidorkiewicz

    PeterSidorkiewicz Registered User

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    25,425
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    Trophy Points:
    169
    Location:
    Lansing, MI
    I dont think I get HDnet, but I get InHD and InHD2, is it basically the same channel with a different name?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

monitoring_string = "358c248ada348a047a4b9bb27a146148"