MSG Verizon Up Tickets

Dirk Kuyt

Feb 7, 2018
NJ
Hey guys. Apologies in advance to the Mods if this should be in another thread.

Today I won two tickets on Verizon Up to next Thursdays game (10/19) against the Preds. I've won tickets to concerts at MSG thru Verizon in the past, but this is my first time winning Rangers tickets. I was wondering if any of you guys have ever won these, and if so, would offer up any insight on how their experience was.

I looked online and saw a few people mention that after the game they were allowed access onto the ice to take a picture. Along with this they were given vouchers for food and beverages. Some of these posts were a little dated so I wasn't sure if this was still part of the experience. If anyone could offer up any insight it would be greatly appreciated. Apologies again if this should be in a separate thread.

Last edited:

NYRFAN218

King
May 2, 2007
New York, NY
I won in 21-22 and 22-23. Didn't ever get them before that. In 21-22 they gave us center ice club seats (I think 118 row 18 or something), $30 food/merch credit each, and a photo on the ice after the game. Last year, the seats were 2nd to last row in 120 and no perks.

Reactions: Baby Punisher

Dirk Kuyt

Feb 7, 2018
NJ
I won in 21-22 and 22-23. Didn't ever get them before that. In 21-22 they gave us center ice club seats (I think 118 row 18 or something), $30 food/merch credit each, and a photo on the ice after the game. Last year, the seats were 2nd to last row in 120 and no perks.
Appreciate the info. I was worried they may have done away with the on ice picture. I went to a concert last year thru Verizon, and although the seats were pretty good, there were no added perks. Assuming it’ll be the same thing for the Ranger tickets.

NYRFAN218

King
May 2, 2007
New York, NY