Player Discussion 2020 NHL Draft Poll Pre-Draft Version (who should we pick?)

Who should the Habs draft at 16th overall? (if available)

• Total voters

26Mats

Jun 23, 2018
1. Mercer
2. Amirov
3. Gunler

Didn't vote for Jarvis because he'll go top 10 but he'd be a nobrainer for sure.

Why Mercer over LaPierre. I'm not criticizing. Just curious because I have limited knowledge on the topic.

WeThreeKings

Habs cup - its in the BAG
Sep 19, 2006
Halifax
Here's my list in our range -

1. Mavrick Bourque
  2. Dylan Holloway
  3. Lukas Reichel
  4. Noel Gunler
  5. Seth Jarvis
  6. Dawson Mercer
I'm ready to be wrong about 5 & 6, but gotta go with the gut.

Reactions: 26Mats and FrankMTL

CheldishGamibno

Turtles & Refrigerators
Aug 19, 2006
Mute City
Why Mercer over LaPierre. I'm not criticizing. Just curious because I have limited knowledge on the topic.
Both have amazing IQs but Mercer I find is more responsible defensively, and Lapierre is more injury prone. I'd pick a winger before a Center as well with our current situation (Suz, KK).

Reactions: 26Mats

Tyson

Mar 1, 2007
Texas
Lapierre from what I read has average skating and has been hit hard with injuries

26Mats

Jun 23, 2018
Here's my list in our range -

1. Mavrick Bourque
  2. Dylan Holloway
  3. Lukas Reichel
  4. Noel Gunler
  5. Seth Jarvis
  6. Dawson Mercer
I'm ready to be wrong about 5 & 6, but gotta go with the gut.

Just curious, A lot of scouts have Jarvis much higher and Holloway much lower. Why do you have the reverse?

WeThreeKings

Habs cup - its in the BAG
Sep 19, 2006
Halifax
Just curious, A lot of scouts have Jarvis much higher and Holloway much lower. Why do you have the reverse?